Box Seats Baseball

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Box Seats Baseball

OOTP X league for the best and brightest of baseball fans!

+6
paulpharmd
madkat22123
ApexGM
friarfan
ShoelessJoe
BSB Owner
10 posters

Introduce Yourself!

BSB Owner
    BSB Owner
    Admin

Swings : 208

Introduce Yourself! Empty Introduce Yourself!

Post  BSB Owner Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:33 pm

'ello. If you're here, you must be a BSB'er, so what's going on!?

My name is Rich and I run this here league, but I'd really like us all to get together to figure stuff out. Anyway, I'm a college student from Boston, MA. I love it, and I am a History & Law major. Yes, I am a Boston Red Sox fan, but I am a baseball fan moreso. Now that the Red Sox have been eliminated, I am rooting for the Twins. Once they are (lol.) I'll probably root for Adenhart's Angels.

Watching the Broncos drive down the field on the Patriots in overtime right now, ugh. Mad
    ShoelessJoe

Swings : 142

Introduce Yourself! Empty Re: Introduce Yourself!

Post  ShoelessJoe Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:13 am

Name is Jarrod Tichenor. I have been around the OOTP community since early 2005 late 2004 when my brother got me into my first league which was fictional as well.

I am pretty much stuck on playing in fictional universes. My brother and I started up a fictional league earlier this year called Full Count. It has been a blast and we just completed our first season and playoffs.

Anyhow, I am a pretty experienced GM and love to create images such as logos, jerseys, magazine covers, baseball cards, team banners etc.

Looking forward to getting this thing rollin' and competing with you guys.

I am a huge White Sox fan since growing up in Arizona, we didn't have a team. Something about Carlton Fisk and a little later, Frank Thomas. I just stuck with them even after we got the D-Backs.

Post  Guest Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:00 pm