Box Seats Baseball

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Box Seats Baseball

OOTP X league for the best and brightest of baseball fans!

2 posters

American Baseball Association (My First Dynasty Report)

American Baseball Association (My First Dynasty Report) Empty American Baseball Association (My First Dynasty Report)

Post  Guest Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:57 am

**CROSS POSTING FROM OOTP BOARD**

I am going to attempt to start my first dynasty report. Ever since I started playing OOTP with OOTP2007 I have always used a rough sketch of these teams and this league when I played. I have used the ABA name before OOTP9 adapted it and I may have been the one to actually suggest the name in the end(http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/board/ootp-8-2007-general-discussions/163962-out-park-baseball-9-quickstart-3.html#post2456467). I finally have a roadmap drawn out of how I want this league to go so I figure there won't be a better time to start my first dynasty report.

There is no backstory to my league as to how MLB came to not exist. It just doesn't exist. The American Baseball Association is starting up in 2009 with 12 teams and leagues based geographically. Further posts will break down each team. To begin the league there will be a inaugural draft with budgets based on population.

I used the MLB quickstart to begin the league, deleted any players who were up there in age and weren't very good ratings wise(Griffey Jr., Moyer, etc.) as well as a good chunk of players that were just 21/21 and would just find themselves sitting on the free agent list. After clearing up room on MLB clubs I moved each teams top 5 prospects onto their MLB clubs, deleted every minor league and it's players. I deleted every MLB team to put every remaining player on the free agent list, cleared histories, created my league and we're now ready for the inaugural draft.